SCHOOL, STRESS, SPORTS–WHY I’VE BEEN AWAY

Hi all!

I apologize for my long absence. I am currently a junior in high school and I have never been more stressed in my entire life. With college applications around the corner, I cannot help but begin to contemplate my entire future which makes me incredibly stressed and I need to stop. I am also a swimmer on my high school’s swim team which means that I have the “pleasure” of practicing nine times a week for about and hour and a half to two and a half hours each practice. I know what your thinking, there are only seven days in a week what are you talking about. Well, we do AM and PM practices and it makes me exhausted. I have been very busy, but with the new year I want to make time for stuff that I love to do!

Leave a Reply

